Frustration
What is the point in getting mad or angry? Obviously it is caused by an action to inflict this emotion but really what is the point of being mad? What is the point of having an argument without having a resolution? What is the point of giving the silent treatment without eventually succumbing to communication?
Arguments happen, I know, but I hate when an argument doesn’t have a purpose. At least try to learn from an argument. Learn how to resolve issues with people and learn what makes people tick. Arguments can make relationships stronger in some aspects if you have that underlying communication and you can sit back and listen to one another and realize how the other person is feeling.
When in an argument and the other person is mad and gives the silent treatment for HOURS and then just says forget about it lets move on. What was the point of all that?! I understand there’s a cooling off period that people need. But where’s the communication? If you’re mad tell me you’re mad, tell me what I did, tell me how you’re feeling and let us resolve it and get through this.
If there is no communication and no resolutions to issues then these issues never really go away. You can only stuff so much into a closet before that door spills open. Things pushed inside really never die they are just suppressed and what good does that do?
I just want communication!
-Signed Frustration






9:59 AM
Lena
,


